Filter by:


AEJMC Trailblazers of Diversity Oral History Project - Trailblazers

The AEJMC Trailblazers of Diversity’s oral history project is a series of recorded interviews with key individuals who have made a difference in the efforts furthering diversity in journalism, its education and research.

Order by
  « Previous
AEJMC Trailblazers of Diversity Interview with Stuart, Reginald
Reginald Stuart has been a lifelong journalist. He was elected national president of the Society of Professional Journalists in 1994 and later received the Ida B. Wells Award for promoting diversity in journalism, the Leadership in Diversity Award from the Asian American Journalists Association and the Wells Memorial Key from the Society of Professional Journalists. Stuart was also instrumental in developing programs for Knight Ridder including the Knight Ridder Scholars Program and Native American Internship Program. 
AEJMC Trailblazers of Diversity Interview with Subervi, Federico
Federico Subervi, Ph.D., is a researcher and scholar on Latino media and audiences teaching both nationally and internationally. He is the author more than 25 book chapters, 20 journal articles and 15 independent reports. Subervi is an active member of the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication, serves on the Task Force on AEJMC in the Global Century, and previously chaired the Task Force on Latino/Latin American Outreach, the Minorities and Communication Division and the Commission on the Status of Minorities. He serves as Vice-Chair of the Ethnicity, Race in the Media Division of the International Communication Association.
AEJMC Trailblazers of Diversity Interview with Wilson, Clint
Since attaining his MA and EdD from the University of Southern California, Dr. Clint Wilson had a long and accomplished career both in the classroom and administrative positions, most recently at Howard University. He has authored or co-authored several books including A History of the Black Press, a book that Journalism and Mass Communication Quarterly listed as one of the 35 “most significant books of the 20th century”. His scholarship and work with diversity has earned him recognition from numerous organizations including the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communications (Lionel Barrow Award for Distinguished Achievement in Diversity Research and Education), the Society of Professional Journalists (Sigma Delta Chi Award for Excellence in Journalism Research), and the University of Missouri (Honor Medalist for Distinguished Service in Journalism).